Skip to content

My CVS Picks Preview 8/15-8/21 UPDATED

August 13, 2010

Here’s a preview of what’s to come at CVS, starting Sunday!  You can also see a scan of the full ad here.

My Picks:
Blink Tears Eye Drops $7.99 ECB wyb 1 at $7.99
-$1 off Tears or Blink Gel Tears Eye Drops 8/15 RP, or
-$1.50 off Blink printable
Pay: FREE plus profit with coupon and ECB

Gillette ProGlide razor $5 ECB wyb 1 at $9.99
-$4 off from 8/1 PG
Pay: $0.99 after coupon and ECB

Glide Floss $2.50 ECB wyb 1 at $3.49
-$1 off from 8/1 PG
Pay: FREE after coupon and ECB

Purex Complete 3 in 1 Laundry Sheets $2 ECB wyb 1 at $5.99
-$3 off from 8/15 RP
Pay: $0.99 after coupon and ECB

Sobe B1G1
-B1G1 Sobe Lifewater printable (you have to play the game – takes 2 seconds)
Pay: 2 for FREE!!*

Lindsay Olives $1
-$1 off from 5/2 RP
Pay: FREE

UPDATE: Jenn also found the following deal – Awesome!
Zegerid OTC, 14 ct $7.00 ECB wyb 1 at $9.99
-$4.00/1 Zegerid OTC from 6/20 SS or
-$3.00/1 – Zegerid OTC printable or
-$3.00/1 Zegerid OTC from 7/18 SS
PLUS $12.99 Mail-In-Rebate Zegerid OTC from 6/20 SS
Profit of $1.01 with $4 coupon PLUS submit rebate for $11 PROFIT!!

My “Eh, Just Ok” Picks:
Crayola Products $5 ECB wyb $15 worth
prices start at $1.99
You might be able to work out a decent scenario for this, but I bet it can’t beat the Kroger deal.

Cover Girl Products $5 ECB wyb $15 worth
I know I have a bunch of Cover Girl coupons in my file.  I’ll take them with me when I go to see if I can work out anything amazing, but feel free to check it out yourself and make your own sale!

Huggies Jeans Diapers $8.99
-$2 off printable
Pay: $6.99

Bounty Basic Paper Towels 8 pack $5.97
-$1 off from 8/1 PG
Pay: $4.97

Cottonelle Toilet Paper 18 pack $9.97
-$0.50 printable
Pay: $9.47

Caliber School Supplies B1G1
May be able to work out a good deal if you still have the $1/2 Caliber form the coupon machine inside CVS.

Let me know if you see anything I missed!

I believe I have $3 ECB to start off this week.  I can say for sure I will pop in on Sunday to do the Blink deal (since it’s a money-maker!), the Glide floss, and the Sobes!  I don’t have a clear plan other than that, though, so I’ll be sure to update after.

*Also, a note about the Sobes.  I have gone to the same CVS since moving to Ohio and they have always been more than wonderful about all of my deals, coupons, etc.  They mentioned a couple weeks ago, though, that some people have abused this deal and come in with 30+ coupons, filling up their cart with free product.  I usually go in with 2-4 B1G1 coupons, getting 4-8 for free.  If a cashier is upset by it (which at my CVS they never have been, but other CVS stores are not always as great), I try to politely and cheerfully remind them that CVS is reimbursed by the manufacturer so they are still getting the same price for the Sobes I get with coupons that they would by someone walking in without coupons.  One of my biggest rules of couponing is to remember to BE NICE!  Smile!  No one likes grouchy shopper, and a grouchy shopper with a whole bunch of coupons for them to scan is even worse!  🙂

From → CVS

7 Comments
  1. Jenn Rickard permalink

    There was no print limit for that SOBE coupon so I was able to print 23 of them before I got bored of doing that. I just went back each day and got 6-12. I still have some coupons left and will definitely be getting more of the SOBE’s. I’ve never had a problem at the Tiffin one.

    • Jenn, I’m glad you’ve had a good experience at the Tiffin CVS! My regular store is always awesome, but I went to another store across town one afternoon and they were… well, I’ll just say less-than-lovely 😉

      Also, I believe they fixed that link so that there is a print limit now but it’s daily… so if I print 2 today, I can print 2 more tomorrow, etc. I will definitely be getting some, as well!

  2. Jenn Rickard permalink

    I have heard bad things about other CVS stores too. I’m thankful the one here is great. Makes getting our deals all that easier. I haven’t been on the SOBE website lately. It’s probably a good thing they fixed it since there was pretty much no limit in the beginning.

  3. Jenn Rickard permalink

    Jill,
    I just found out that there is a deal for the Zegerid OTC.

    Zegerid OTC, 14 ct $9.99
    Buy 1, Receive $7.00 Extra Bucks, Limit 1
    $4.00/1 Zegerid OTC from SS 6/20
    $3.00/1 – Zegerid OTC – (zegeridotc.com)
    $3.00/1 Zegerid OTC from SS 7/18
    $12.99 Mail-In-Rebate Zegerid OTC from SS 6/20
    Pay: as little as $5.99, Receive $7.00 Extra Bucks
    Final Price: $1.01 Money-Maker, Submit for Mail-In-Rebate= $11 Money-Maker!

    Thankfully I still have my rebate offer form!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My Kroger Picks 8/16-8/22 (Central Ohio) « Competitive Grocery Shopping
  2. Canada, Eh! « Competitive Grocery Shopping

Leave a Reply

