Skip to content

My CVS Trip 6/15

August 15, 2010

Here’s what I ended up doing at CVS this week.  Only one transaction, super simple – Great for anyone who is just getting started!

Bought:
1 Blink Tears Eye Drops $7.99
1 Dawn Hand Renewal Dish Soap $0.97
4 Sobe Lifewaters $1.59 each (B1G1 sale)

Coupons Used:
-$1 Blink Tears from 8/15 RP
-$1 Dawn Hand Renewal from Home Made Simple mailer*
-(2) B1G1 Sobe Lifewaters from Heads or Tails Game printable

Paid $3.99 (pre-tax) and received $7.99 ECB
PROFIT of $4!!

I’ll save that $7.99 ECB for next week’s deals to avoid spending much (if any) out of pocket.  I like the weeks when I walk out, only having to pay tax on my purchases with ECB to spend next week!  You can, however, use that $7.99 to buy other items your family might need from CVS if you’d prefer.

*The Home Made Simple mailer is something you sign up to receive then you’ll receive a little booklet of coupons in the mail.  The next time I see a link for one of these booklets, I’ll post about it here!

From → CVS

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

