Skip to content

My CVS Picks Preview 11/14-11/20

November 12, 2010

My Picks:

Blistex Ointment $1.50 ECB wyb 1 @ $1.59 (limit 1)
-$0.25 or $0.55 from 11/14 SS
Pay: small PROFIT after coupon and ECB!

Herbal Essences or Aussie Hair Care $2 ECB wyb 1 @ $2.99 (limit 1)
-$0.50 from 11/14 or
-$1/2 from 10/10
Pay: $0.49 after coupon and ECB!

Fiber One Chewy Bars $3 ECB wyb 1 at $3.99 (limit 1)
-$0.50 printable or printable
Pay: $0.49 after coupon and ECB!

Mentos $0.99
-$1 from 10/3
Pay: FREE!

My “Eh, Just Ok” Picks:

Oral B Vitality Toothbrush $13 ECB wyb 1 @ $23 (limit 2)
-$10 from 11/14 RP
Pay: FREE after coupon and ECB!
*Filing this under “eh, just ok” after last time’s experience with little to no stock of these toothbrushes at CVS stores.  I was able to get a raincheck last time around and recommend asking for one if you’re interested in these.  Also, ask your store when they expect a shipment.  The employees at my store are fabulously helpful!!

$3 ECB wyb $10 worth of Hellman’s Mayo, Lipton Tea, Skippy Peanut Butter, Ragu Pasta Sauce (limit 1)
Buy:
3 Skippy Peanut Butter
3 Ragu Pasta Sauce
Coupons:
-(3) $0.50 Skippy printable or 11/14 (if we get these)
-$0.75/2 from 11/14 (if we get these)
-B2G1 Ragu from 11/14 (if we get these)
Pay: $7.09, Get $3 ECB – making it $0.68 each

From → CVS

2 Comments
  1. Anna Scroggins permalink

    I am a little annoyed with CVS about the Oral-B vitality deal as well- Last time these were on sale I ended up actually getting one the first day of the sale then they were out all week. I got a rain check but they have never gotten anymore in stock since! I think this week I might ask if they will special order me a couple because I love that toothbrush, but the head refills are way too pricey 😦

    • I wondered about the refills – I hadn’t checked but was guessing they might be pricey. We actually haven’t opened the 2 I was able to get… WEEKS after the fact with a raincheck, but the manager at my store was awesome at keeping me updated on the status! I think they’re still backordered from the last sale so I was surprised to see CVS run it again!

Leave a Reply

