Skip to content

Remember that The Body Shop groupon?

November 22, 2010

A while back I posted about a deal where you could get $40 to spend at The Body Shop for $20 through groupon.  Well, I ran in there tonight to see what their Black Friday specials would be like.  I was planning on using the groupon for both myself and Christmas gifts so I was deciding whether to go ahead and spend it or wait.  The cashier informed me, though, that they would NOT be honoring the groupons on Black Friday!  Just wanted to give anyone who purchased one a heads up!

From → Fun Finds

One Comment
  1. Brenda permalink

    I had the same thing happened to me and I emailed Groupon to complain about it. The Groupon said it was good on both sale items and Love Your Body discounts but they say not good on “other offers” and I guess they consider Black Friday an “other offer”. I think this was bad business practice and complained to Groupon… perhaps others might want to as well to discourage Groupon retailers from arbitrarily excluding good sales just by labeling them as an “other offer”!

Leave a Reply

