Skip to content

My Black Friday Experience!

November 26, 2010

I decided last night that I would do a low-key Black Friday today.  My 8-year old daughter wanted a girly shopping day and I wanted to check out a few of the less crazy stores.

We started at Meijer around 9:00am and it was fabulous!  We grabbed the doughnut and coffee for $1 self-serve Meijer offers (she ate the doughnut & I drank the coffee!) then started shopping.  It was not overcrowded, several associates helped me with questions I had, the $0.89 wrapping paper and $3 pillows I was looking for were still in stock and we didn’t even have to wait in line to check out!!  Next, we hit up Kohls.  There were a few little things I wanted to grab there but the line was insane, so after a little perusing, we decided it wasn’t worth the wait and hit the road again.  After lunch out, we hit the mall.  The mall parking lot was a bit wild and the stores themselves were crowded but not overwhelming and the lines weren’t bad.  We were able to get a few inexpensive gifts, including $7.50 graphic tees and $5 character ornaments at the Disney Store.  On the way home, we stopped off at Walgreens to pick up our free 8×10 collage print and it was the longest wait we encountered.  We were in the store a total of about 40 minutes since their registers went down.  A little frustrating but if that is the worst, that’s not too bad!

Overall, an awesome day with my daughter… with a couple great deals as bonus!

From → Fun Finds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

