Skip to content

Amazon Mom: More Perks!

December 16, 2010

I hope by now, any of you who are making online Christmas purchases are taking advantage of Amazon Mom’s FREE 2-day shipping and extra discounts.  We already knew that Amazon Mom was giving us an extra 15% off Subscribe & Save diapers (on top of the 15% they already give), making for some pretty great deals.  Well, for a limited time (through January 2), you can use the code M885TY3L to get an extra 10% off TOYS! Perfect for last-minute Christmas shopping or to stock up on birthday gifts for later in the year!

Amazon also emailed me an update of my membership length this morning and mine has been extended through April 24!  If you recall, for every $25 spent in the baby store in a single purchase you could earn an extra month of Amazon Mom benefits up to one year.  When I first read that, I figured I’d never earn enough since Amazon discounts things to a point where I hardly ever spend $25 in a single transaction!  Well, it seems that they are using the pre-discounted totals to figure this for items like diapers (you get 15% off with subscribe & save, 15% off with Amazon Mom, plus there have been other discount codes out there like those found in Parents magazine).  An example:  I primarily cloth diaper, but buy disposables to use while we’re at church or out for the day and the other day spent less than $20 on a pack of 140 diapers from Amazon… BUT since they used my pre-discounted total of $40, it counted towards extending my Amazon Mom benefits!

From → Amazon, Fun Finds

2 Comments
  1. Heather permalink

    Wahoo thanks for the heads up on this…I searched my junk mail and found that my account was extended until APRIL too! 🙂 wahoooo!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Amazon: Shipping by Christmas Eve! « Competitive Grocery Shopping

Leave a Reply

