Skip to content

Walgreens: FREE Finish/Electrasol!

January 2, 2011

I don’t often bother with Walgreens – I suggest picking one drug store and going with it to get your toiletry deals or it can quickly become overwhelming and you’ll end up featured on Extreme Couponing on TLC!  Haha!  I typically stick with CVS, but will run into Walgreens for great deals like this…

Buy:
(1) Finish/Electrasol 20-count $3.49
Coupons:
-$2.25 from 1/2 SS
Pay: $1.24 BUT get $1.49 back in Rapid Rewards* to spend on another item at Walgreens!

*Rapid Rewards are like ECB, for those unfamiliar with Walgreens.  I tend to spend any Rapid Rewards I earn immediately in the store since I don’t go in often – Even if it’s not on a sale item.  For example, if I need a grocery item they sell there I may use the $1.49 Rapid Rewards on that since it makes it FREE, even if that same item is slightly cheaper at Meijer (where I’d have to pay real money for it).  Rapid Rewards do not roll (meaning you can’t use these to do the Electrasol deal again).

From → Fun Finds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

