Skip to content

Giant Eagle: General Mills Cereal

March 9, 2011

I’m not usually a Giant Eagle shopper.  I know, I know – they have “fuel perks.”  I just think that by the time I spend way more on groceries than I would at Meijer that the “fuel perks” aren’t really worth it.  But I digress…
I happened to glance at this week’s Giant Eagle ad and this General Mills cereal deal seems pretty good to me!  Select General Mills cereals (Lucky Charms and select Cheerios) are 4/$10 with $4 off instantly at the register wyb 4!  So, with some coupon matches it could look like this…

Buy:
(4) Lucky Charms or Cocoa Puffs @ 4/$10
Coupons:
-(4) $0.55 printable or printable
-$4 instant savings
Pay: $1.60 or $0.40 per box

Or, if you’re a Cheerio purist, you could do this…

Buy:
(4) Cheerios @ 4/$10
Coupons:
-(2) $1/2 printable
-$4 instant savings
Pay: $4 or $1 per box

Also, frosted Cheerios are priced slightly higher but still a great deal…

Buy:
(4) Frosted Cheerios @ 4/$12
Coupons:
-(4) $0.75 printable or printable
-$4 instant savings
Pay: $2 or $0.50 per box

 

From → Fun Finds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

