Skip to content

Family Video: Free or Cheap Movie Nights!

July 10, 2011

We’re usually a Redbox or Blockbuster Express FREE rental kind of family, but tonight I decided to pop into Family Video.  I’m so happy I did!  Where we live in Gahanna, they just opened a new store (it may technically be in Columbus or New Albany – on Hamilton Road).  Since I opened a new account, all of my rentals are half off for 30 days.  Combine that with a pretty decent selection of FREE kids 5-night rentals, 2 for $1 movies, some B1G1 video game rentals and some other decent promos and that could make for some cheap family entertainment!  They also gave me a very brief survey to fill out  and return for a FREE rental next time, along with some other coupons.  My grand total tonight for a new release and a kid movie was $0.53!  I think my favorite part is the FREE 5-night kids rentals!  You don’t even have to rent another movie – just take the kids in, let them pick something out and you’ll have a FREE family movie night!

From → Fun Finds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

