Skip to content

Skippy Peanut Butter: possibly as low as $0.17!?

September 2, 2011

I heard from a friend that Skippy peanut butter was 3/$5 this week at Meijer.  (It’s not in the ad so prices may vary at your store.)  There is also a $2/2 on mperks AND a $2/2 in-ad coupon (grab an ad at your store if you tossed yours).  I ran out this afternoon to confirm and yep, it is!  …But there was hardly any left at my store and this price would end tomorrow I believe.  My store had signs saying “Rain Check Available.”  IF you can find it, here’s a possible scenario…

Buy:
2 Skippy Peanut Butter
Coupon:
-$2/2 from mperks OR in-ad coupon (one coupon per transaction)
Pay: $0.67 each!

When I checked out, I also received a manufacturer’s coupon for $1/2 Skippy peanut butter.  That would make the deal EVEN better, looking like this…

Buy:
2 Skippy Peanut BUtter
Coupons:
-$2/2 from mperks or in-ad coupon (one per transaction) AND
-$1/2 manufacturer’s coupon possibly printing at register
Pay: $0.17 each!

I’m planning on stopping by tomorrow to see if they’ve restocked at all so I could use that $1/2!

From → Meijer

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

